Loading Events

« All Events

Fiddle Hell Online – Workshops

April 16 - April 18

$144

I’m excited to be teaching again at Fiddle Hell Online Spring 2021! The conference runs April 15-18 and includes over 200 opportunities to hear great musicians play, learn from awesome instructors, and jam with other fiddlers. The conference may have fiddle in the name, but if you play mandolin, guitar, banjo, or you’re a singer or even a cellist, there’s plenty of opportunities for you too.

Check out the classes I’ll be teaching:

 

Practical Music Theory – April 16, 2021 – 6:30PM MST (8:30PM EST)

Do you want to understand the elegant framework that makes music work? Do you yearn to know why some chords work beautifully together, while others just sound strange? Vi Wickam will reveal the simple and profound patterns that underly the mysteries of Music Theory. Understanding these principles of music will help you gain an intuitive understanding of Chords, Notes, and Melody. And it will be fun!

Register For Fiddle Hell Now!

 

Learn a Classic Texas Fiddle Rag – April 18, 2021 – 8:00PM MST (10:00PM EST)

You’ll learn the classic Texas fiddle rag “I Don’t Love Nobody” (in the key of A), and learn tactics and variations to improvise around the melody. We will start by learning the basic melody, and then the fun begins!

Some of this will be fiddle-centric, but all instruments are welcome to attend and learn this fine tune. As the 4 live days of Fiddle Hell Online draw to a close, you’ll be humming the tune to yourself, and playing it as well.

Register For Fiddle Hell Now!

 

Early-signup pricing ends soon! Register Now to save on your Fiddle Hell Registration!

Details

Start:
April 16
End:
April 18
Cost:
$144
Event Category:
Website:
https://fiddlehell.org

Venue

Online

Organizer

Fiddle Hell
Website:
https://www.fiddlehell.org